Winners of Nature’s Best Photography in Smithsonian Magazine

photo by Nuno Sa

photo by Nuno Sa

 

There are talented nature and wildlife photographers inhabiting WordPress and the Internet.  Occasionally I come across a new one’s blog or website in a photo challenge, by accident or via an online magazine post.  I’m visually enthralled by the images that inspire to keep photographing in my own region.

I came across an online exhibit running through this month, January 2013, that includes Nuno Sa’s picture of a blue shark.  It’s filled with images from around the world taken by winners in different nature categories.

I feel as if I’m a virtual safari or undersea exploration viewing the adventure through these photographers’ lens.  I can learn more about each of the photographers’ work, because with each photograph there is a link in photographer’s name that takes me to a website or blog.

To lighten and brighten up your Monday and month:  Winners of Nature’s Best Photography | Arts & Culture | Smithsonian Magazine.

Congratulations to the winners!

The 11th Annual Smithsonian Magazine photo contest started January 1, 2013 and people can enter a photo till the deadline on November 29, 2013.  You may be chosen a winner?  It’s worth a shot or rather a photo.

Here is a link to the entry form: 11th Annual Smithsonian Magazine 2013 photo contest.

7 responses to “Winners of Nature’s Best Photography in Smithsonian Magazine

  1. Thanks for sharing! I couldn’t get the link to work not could I find it on my own at the Smithsonian.com. Could you update it when you get a chance? Thanks.

    Nancy

Share a thought or a comment

