Quote for the Week

vintage camera

vintage camera

“I dream that someday the step between my mind and my finger will no longer be needed. And that simply by blinking my eyes, I shall make pictures. Then, I think, I shall really have become a photographer.”

Alfred Eisenstaedt, photographer

3 responses to “Quote for the Week

  1. …but the picture must remain in the mind’s eye whether one clicks the finger or not….?
    Do check out the Leodis Photographic Archives just to see the camera Louis Le Prince used to film the first(?) moving picture on Leeds bridge.

Share a thought or a comment

