A Mountain View

It’s Thursday.  The weekend is almost here.  I wanted to share a photo I took and a poem I wrote about it.

Lake Crescent

A Mountain View

The weather is chilly, but fair.

I scan a cloudscape in the air.

I peer into deep blue water by me here,

Of glacial Crescent Lake that is cold, clear.

I watch the end of a clouds display,

While the white puffs roll away.

Mount Storm King, Mount Olympus begin to show,

To me standing by the lake below.

The majestic Olympic Mountains climb high,

Pushing through the clouds to the sky.

The beauty of the scene leaves me inspired,

As a mountain view is admired.

One response to “A Mountain View

Share a thought or a comment

