Urban Photography

Art Moderne

Art Moderne

Photography is a saving memory with a picture.  It’s participating in someone’s life briefly by capturing them in that moment.   I save and capture images as I explore cities and urban landscapes through urban photography.  Urban photography is a broad category that includes architecture, people, street photography, skylines and more.

Urban photography is edgy, might not be perfectly framed images, funky, funny, odd, colorful, black and white, nostalgic and I could go on.  It gives me a wide swath to capture, cut my photographs from while I’m walking around exploring a city.

What type of urban photography or photographer is your favorite?

What do you like to snap pictures of when you explore the urban landscape?

Here is a gallery of some of my pictures for your views:

2 responses to “Urban Photography

Share a thought or a comment

