One Shot of Color Photos

gray blue boats

blue boats

One shot of color photos or monochrome is my photographs of a single hue, just one color, with different images and shading.

There are photographers, with WordPress sites, taking amazing images in monochrome.  I visit their sites to gaze at those photographs of nature, peoples’ faces, streets and cities.  Then I go back again and analyze those pictures for ideas.  Usually monochrome photography is black and white photography or sepia.  Some photographers prefer to work exclusively in it.

Why?  It is trickier to work with.   As Ted Grant a photographer and photojournalist stated, “When you photograph people in color, you photograph their clothes.  But when you photograph people in black and white, you photograph their souls!”

Monochrome shows the depth, subtlety of the image with the varying tones in that single color or in ranges of gray.  It is used for edgy street photography to use black and white; and sepia tone for nostalgic imagery.  I like to experiment on Canoe Communications with photography and writing styles.

Dare to be different.  Trying something new can be fun.  I’m featuring my monochromatic photos in single shots of color that are not black and white or sepia tone.  Some of the colors are warm and bold, soothing and subtle or cool.

Please let me know which photos and colors you like the best.  Please share a link to one your posts with monochromatic photography.

yellow forest

yellow forest

green branches

green branches

amber waves of grain

amber waves of grain

purple stormy sky

purple stormy sky

seeing red

seeing red

golden reflection

golden reflection

blue flowers

blue flowers

6 responses to “One Shot of Color Photos

  1. The blue boat photo is my favorite, if I have to pick Judy one. But I like the, all. Amber waves of grain – I like that one too, and the title :-). I don’t think I have a blog pic of monochromatic subject, but I’m going to work on it. These inspire me ;-).

Share a thought or a comment

