Sunday Spot

I’m in a Sunday kind of mood; relaxed and sunny sort of feeling.  Sipping hot coffee and listening to jazz.   I watch the swans, ducks, geese and egrets in a lily pad filled lake.  Cheerful people stroll by on the path.  This spot I am at, right now, is filled with life; with people, wildlife, flora and fauna all happily coexisting on an autumn day.

swans in a park

swans in a park

When I think of favorite spots, this is one of the spots I think of with the natural beauty and the life all around me.  Sounds of birds, people talking and dogs barking–sounds of life.  I can sit on a park bench relaxing while it goes on around me in my own solitude.  Or I join others walking the paths.

Here is the story about the swans in my photos.  Someone got the idea that swans in a lake or river would scare away other waterfowl like geese.  No.  The swans, geese, ducks and other waterfowl get along swimmingly.      They all make a scenic spot even more beautiful for nature lovers, birdwatchers and photographers.

swans in a lake

swans in lily pad filled lake

Whenever I bring camera with me to this place, I always find new and different things and life to photograph.  For more favorite spots and/or to join a photo challenge, visit Jakesprinter Sunday Post.

26 responses to “Sunday Spot

  1. Thank you everyone for comments and thoughts. It’s lively nature spot, and yet if someone sits on a bench reading people respect their privacy. I chat with other photographers and walkers. The swans and geese are sociable. The egrets stay on an island in the middle of the lake.

Share a thought or a comment

