Catch the Sun

mason jar

mason jar

Catch the Sun

by me, Canoe Communications

When darkness falls in the night sky;

I catch fireflies as they twinkle before my eyes.

I’d like to catch sunshine in a Mason jar;

And keep it close on a shelf, not too far.

I’d fill it with the summer sun;

And save it for when the winter comes.

On those dark, dreary days when everything is coated icy white;

I’d peer through the glass to see the shiny light.

Thoughts of sandy beaches, picnics and bright sunny days;

Would warm me up inside although they’re months away.

For now it’s just memories of hot weather fun;

Because I know that I can’t catch sun.

3 responses to “Catch the Sun

Share a thought or a comment

