Water in Nature

water in nature

water in nature

I stood on the rocky shoal gazing out upon the windswept lake.  A flock of waterfowl glided gently on the waves, as if it were a calmer day.  Sun streamed down breaking through the clouds transforming the lake into waves of rolling colors.  I thought to myself that this mystical moment is why I like to photograph nature after a rain; catching a calm moment with my camera at the end of a storm when the sunlight returns.

When I think of water; I think of water in wilderness.  You can view more watery images at Let’s Be Wild: Wild Weekly Photo Challenge Water.

10 responses to “Water in Nature

  1. Pingback: Wild Weekly Photo Challenge #4- Water « Cheryl Roth Portfolio·

Share a thought or a comment

