Weekly Photo Challenge – My 2012 in Pictures

When I discovered the Weekly Photo Challenge, I was introduced to photographers and shutterbugs around the world through startling, thought-provoking and beautiful images of people, places and things.  It opened up a wider visual world to me.

For the last Weekly Photo Challenge in 2012 aptly titled ” My 2012 in Pictures,” I’ve put together a gallery of  12 of my photos from different challenges.  They are a selection of reader’s choice pictures from different months that are the most popular based on likes and page views.

31 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge – My 2012 in Pictures

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures | Hurtled to 60 and Now Beyond…·

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures | a hectic life·

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures « JT's Blog·

  4. That is a very clever way to portray this challenge, it sounds deceptively easy, but trying to choose just 12 images is hard as I’m sure most of us have hundreds if not thousands to pick from. The ones you have chosen are beautiful

  5. Beautiful choices and calming too… 😉
    ¸.•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪Happy New Year to You & Yours!.♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ♥
    ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜” Have a restful weekend!
    Eliz

  6. All remarkable shots! But I must admit the Chicago picture is my favorite (I freely admit I am biased:) Wonderful 2012. I wish you a Very Happy New Year and for 2013 to be even more wonderful!

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures | The Nearest Door·

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures | Stories of The Wandering Feet & Mind·

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 In Pictures. | the unbearable lightness of being me.·

    • I stood on a hill up above watching him cast his line. I could tell that he lost in the moment of fishing and the river. I took a few shots and this one was taken when the sun was going further down the horizon. It’s one of those lucky shots.

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures - Jon Tyler·

Share a thought or a comment

