Weekly Photo Challenge – Resolve

Every year I try at least one new path and trail for a hike or a stroll.  It’s a resolution to travel to a new city, park, beach or place and try a path and trail.  It can be a an urban trek in a new city or an uphill climb on a bluff trail.

I resolved to take more evening pictures this year for a fun personal photo challenge.  My new resolution fit well with an old tradition.  I have a tradition of walking a new path or trail every New Year’s Eve or New Year’s Day.  Then I feel like I’m starting a new year in a new direction.  I walked the Illinois Prairie Path that connects with the Great Western Trail this New Year’s Eve before celebrations started.

Illinois Prairie Path

Illinois Prairie Path

I hiked through the Ardmore Historic District and past a historic Villa Park train station.  So I took my traditional hike on a historic path and took a few photos on the way.  For the Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved, here are photos from a New Year’s Eve night hike.  I discovered that a new path and place, the Ardmore Historic District, that I want to walk around again during the day.

16 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge – Resolve

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved « mtlawleyshire·

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved… | Mirth and Motivation·

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved | Missionary IOU 差情尋·

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved | Pilot Fish·

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved | Simply Charming·

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved | Mike Hardisty Photography·

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge:Resolved « jan ellen ferrigan·

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved… | The Blog Farm - A Growing Blog Community·

Share a thought or a comment

