On the Trail

trees and lake

trees and lake

Someone once said the best walk is where you get lost in it forgetting the time; and then you remember and return to the start of the trail.  I carry a camera when I’m hiking in wilderness or walking in park or along a beach to see what delights of nature I’ll discover along the trail.

For A Word A Week Challenge – Zoom, I zoomed in with my camera to snap these photographs from the woods.  I looked all around and this is what I saw on the trail:

squirrel

squirrel

5 responses to “On the Trail

  1. Pingback: Lost in the Moment | Canoe Communications·

Share a thought or a comment

