Travel Theme – Roads

Dell Rhea's on Route 66

Dell Rhea’s on Route 66

I ride highways and expressways to reach my destination in a timely manner.  Yet, I like to leave them behind whenever I can and travel old routes and scenic roads.

Pere Antoine Alley in New Orleans

Pere Antoine Alley in New Orleans

I’ve put together some of images I’ve taken on road trips.  A road trip is an adventure in itself with so much to see along the way and the excitement of the unexpected.   I seek out roads without tolls and towns and counties with cheaper gas prices on my travels.

I have combined black and white and color photography in the post of pictures taken of the road and alongside the road.

Whittaker Street in New Buffalo

Whittaker Street in New Buffalo

More scenic road photography at Travel theme: Roads.

Happy Trails!

13 responses to “Travel Theme – Roads

  1. Love your road photos and the creative way you handled the challenge. Of course, the lighthouse is my favorite.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  2. Pingback: Travel theme: Roads to Adventure! | Serendipity 13·

  3. Pingback: 3-7-13 Travel Theme: Roads Phoneography Edition #No #Snowpocalypse | The Quotidian Hudson·

Share a thought or a comment

