A Bay Horse

bay horse

a bay horse

The red horse with a winter coat and soulful brown eyes saw me approach and walked up to me.  I’d been at this farm stand last year.  Then I saw a bay foal all long legs, ears, tail and short, spiky mane.  It was so sweet, gentle walking over to me for a rub of its muzzle.  It was a curious about me, as I was taken with it.

Could this be the bay foal grown up?  It walked up to me as curious as I was about it.  I rubbed its muzzle and looked around for  a treat.   It was a nice to see a familiar face again.  Next time, I’ll bring a carrot for the bay to say on friendly terms.

Related post:  A Bay Foal

8 responses to “A Bay Horse

Share a thought or a comment

