Travel Theme – Ancient Time

Time has been around since the dawn of the universe.  It the way that it is measured by people and other living beings that is different.  Astronomers, mathematicians and scientists constantly readjust their measurements and change the technology on how to most accurately measure time.

Sometimes I wonder if the garden sundial or the windup grandfather’s clock works just as well as the latest carbon-dating tools and mathematical equations to record and measure the passing of time.  I look at the time on my watch as often as time on my phone; and they both work fine.

For a Travel theme: Time, I’m going with an image that captures passing of time two ways.  The evolution of life highlights the passing of time with extinction of dinosaurs and other species.  Then there is the clock a classic time keeper.

Field Museum Clock

clock in the Great Hall of the Field Museum in Chicago

 

