Spring Nest

Canadian geese nest

Canadian geese nesting

I never thought of myself as a birdwatcher.  Yet, I’ve learned that I love to watch nature and wildlife as much as someone likes to sit at a patio cafe and watch people.  To see the scene of life going on around me, and then to walk and join in that scene.

I have been walking on a regular trail every so often and stopping at a cropping of reeds by a lake; because I thought I saw the beginnings of a large nest.  So yes I am a birdwatcher.  Interesting what we observe about ourselves when we’re observing other things.

I waited to post a spring post in hopes that I find out what was doing some Spring building there.  Then I went back again today around dusk and saw two Canadian geese that were building the nest.  Some of us do spring cleaning and some of us do spring building or rebuilding.

I feel inspired.  I wonder what I can build?

4 responses to “Spring Nest

Share a thought or a comment

