Summer Sheep

ewe and lambs

sheep in a pasture


I feel like I’m in the country when I see cattle, horses, goats and sheep grazing in a green pasture. It takes land to raise animals on, and I associate the country and rural areas with space. I like listening to their moos and mews as much as to songbirds.

During summer animals like us are out enjoying the nice weather and sunshine. It’s pleasant to hike or ride a bike past farms seeing the scenery and watching the animals as they watch me. This was a quick snapshot of an ewe and lambs, as she raced away from back to the safety of the fold.

One response to “Summer Sheep

Share a thought or a comment

