Spring Amphibian

spring amphibian

frog or toad?

The weather is alternating between spring showers and sunshine, so I visit a nature center to see fish, reptiles, rescued birds and amphibians. I’m never sure which is a frog or a toad when I one looking back at me.

Frog or toad this croaking little one, brings a smile to my face. When I’m walking along a trail, I always listed for the sound of croaks among the chorus of songbirds.

I hope you’ve heard the frogs or toads in your area.

One response to “Spring Amphibian

  1. It’s probably only important to the frog or the toad as to which one it is. They make a beautiful and somewhat comforting sound- unless you’re trying to fall asleep.

Share a thought or a comment

