Summer Fruit Tree

The sun is high in the sky as I walk, but not too high to be hot, because is sprinkled with clouds and there is just enough breeze to ripple over the water.

If I walk into a cluster of trees, the air becomes cool and damp from the shades of branches and leaves. I decide to walk on for a while on a path with still green grass.

Then a shady tree beckons to me for a rest. As I lean back against the tree, I look upon to see the birds chirping loudly to each other. I can’t see them, but instead I see fruit. The branches are hanging with ripe fruit ready for harvest.

fruit tree

fruit tree

It’s harvest time again, and the fruit will make a tasty jam or pie or addition to a salad.

5 responses to “Summer Fruit Tree

Share a thought or a comment

