Images of Summer

Fall has arrived by calendar date, and I’m waiting for the display of autumn colors. As I wait I think of the warm summer memories of birds calling from high roosts and unseen perches. I saw herons and cormorants, and ducks and songbirds all summer long.

I think about fish flapping on the surface of swamps and marshes, and their shiny scales reflecting colors. I remember walking thickly forested trails that felt like walking through a tunnel of green leaves and branches, and hiking by an old rock quarry that gradually melded back into the wilderness.

I’m looking back on Summer in photos:

5 responses to “Images of Summer

Share a thought or a comment

