Fall Sunset

When autumn breezes blow and fall foliage frames lakes, rivers and roads, I welcome harvest time and the opportunity to savor the Midwestern landscape enveloped in bright, bold colors.

I walk at sunset during the golden hour when when the lake is dappled in gold. I move a slower pace to enjoy the sunset and the beginning of the season. “Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower,” Albert Camus wrote and I couldn’t agree with him more.

autumn lake sunset

sunset by a lake in autumn

Next time I walk I’ll collect leaves for an autumn bouquet.

For other nighttime images and photo journeys visit, Weekly Photo Challenge – Nighttime.

5 responses to “Fall Sunset

Share a thought or a comment

