Fall Rush

It’s been a mild early fall, and some days it feels like springtime.  It’s like Spring when mist and showers with damp leaves and wet grass.  I began my walk thinking it was warm and damp for fall.

dappled sunlight on lake

dappled sunlight on lake

Then light rain started and I watched ducks dart across a lake heading for cover of shoreline trees, as I ran for the trees on my side to seek shelter.  The rain turned heavy and woods turned quiet with the solitude of those happy to have found shelter till the showers cease.

I know more crisp, cool fall weather is on it’s way and this is just a seasonal respite.

Share a thought or a comment

