Weekly Photo Challenge – Gone, But Not Forgotten

snowy trail

strong winds and snow on the trail

A few weeks ago as I walked a woodland trail, the weather quickly changed from an autumn day to arctic blast of wind and snow. It kept snowing more as I hurried along the trail back to where I started to head home and leave the wintry woods behind.

The snow is gone, melted and temperature has risen some degrees, but I remember that early surprise snow. I know winter is making its way towards me with snow, ice and frigid cold.

Still I’m hanging onto autumn weather as long as I can.

There are more Weekly Photo Challenge: Gone, But Not Forgotten to see.

4 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge – Gone, But Not Forgotten

Share a thought or a comment

