Golden Hour Geese

At the golden hour, the sun’s fading light casts one last long glow over the landscape. I hear the sound beating of many wings and the honking calls to stop and seek refuge for the night.

Canadian Geese migration

The sky above me is filled with geese descending in groups on the fields in front of me. I watch the ground quickly cover with flapping wings and stomping feet of brethren waterfowl. There are too many Canadian geese for me to count as they fill the field before me.

They are migrating and have stopped for a rest for the night in the country, as I walk by to watch them.

To see more yellows and golden images vist: Weekly Photo Challenge: Yellow and Travel theme: Golden.

To see all these geese, you’ll have to catch them on their migration.

5 responses to “Golden Hour Geese

  1. Pingback: 12-23-14 Travel Challenge Weekly Theme Golden Yellow (2) | The Quotidian Hudson·

Share a thought or a comment

