Winter Lake

Temperature is counted in single digits, hopefully, above freezing in this frigid weather. I’ve searched and found hat, gloves, snow boots, scarves and any clothing with Thinsulate, flannel and wool.

winter lake

choppy, waves on a gray lake

I felt layered, bundled up and ready for a trail hike around a lake. As I walked around outside with all my extremities covered up, I thought that the shortest day has passed. Every day will last a little longer then the one before with twilight coming later.

In January I don’t hear the birds sing as often or as loudly, but then I notice the sky more and appreciate the sun more.

2 responses to “Winter Lake

Share a thought or a comment

