Winter Prairie

winter prairie

winter prairie

The frost air stings as I breath, so raise my scarf up higher. The prairie landscape is a limitless expanse of snow refracted against a gray sky.

The winds have been howling these last few days and steadily falling snow, in some places knee-deep or higher, seems to coat the world before me. I wanted to venture outside to walk and look around.

White spray flies through the air under the cold sky. I guess I’ll head home and wait till the snow stops swirling and sun comes out again.

2 responses to “Winter Prairie

Share a thought or a comment

