Winter Owls

When slush covers the trails, it makes hiking slow and wet. So I looked around for somewhere else to hike. I visited a nature center with walking path and trails nearby, because the trails were cleared.

I also wander inside and outside the nature center to see displays and visit with injured wild animals being nursed back to health. Sometimes a visitor can perk up spirits when we’re recovering. I always learn something new from volunteers or nature center staff about the animals or wildlife.

owl, owl, goose

owl, owl, goose

It’s where I met these cute owls, that were photo bombed by the goose in the back. I learned more details about owls to increase my wisdom. Nature centers are fun people and kid-friendly places on wintry day. They are a real hoot!

For more diverse images visit: Travel theme: Details and Weekly Photo Challenge: Scale

3 responses to “Winter Owls

  1. Pingback: Isaiah’s Scale: Plowshare to Crop | My Own Champion·

Share a thought or a comment

