Summer Cabbage

cabbage

cabbage

I like to eat cabbage all different types and colors of cabbage; all different times of year. I see a big, leafy rosette in a head of cabbage that is waiting to be unfolded and enjoyed.

I like red cabbage with apples, silver cabbage with mushrooms stuffed in dumplings, and green stuffed cabbage rolls to them a few ways. All of those dishes taste so much better to me with fresh cabbage, picked from a garden.

Summer is the season to enjoy fresh fruits and vegetables; and to explore new varieties of veggies like cabbage or rainbow chard. It gives me a chance to add some color to the table.

I hope you enjoy your veggies too.

Share a thought or a comment

