Fall Fisherman and Geese

fall lake

fall lake

I was browsing at the trees while on a walk in the woods, and trying to guess what they are based on the shape and color of the leaves. It’s a past time of mine when I walk. I heard familiar sounds of wings flapping, honks, and a plunk of fishing lure hitting water.

I cast a glance over at a man fishing, while geese flew overhead in for a landing for the night. It’s a pleasant fall day and picturesque scene.

I once again I acknowledge to myself that I don’t have to travel to the remote edges of the world to experience wilderness. Although the idea of such a trip sounds adventurous and exciting.

One person’s wilderness is another person’s backyard.

I’ll go back to guessing leaves now. Enjoy the evening.

2 responses to “Fall Fisherman and Geese

Share a thought or a comment

