Winter Songbird

I walk the sunny trail with a spring in my step, even though the calendar says it’s still winter. I’m not the only one who things spring is dawning with gentle breezes and warmth.

I hear the warbles and trills of songbirds further of the trail. My camera lens scans the direction of source of the melody. It’s a soft, sweet song that I hear. I spy the shy singer among the branches of a tree above my head. It flits from branch to branch, fast as can be.

I wait till it stops and snap it’s picture.

nuthatch or vireo

nuthatch or vireo songbird

Is it a Nuthatch or a Vireo? Or is a different songbird altogether? I’m not sure, but I know that songbird is a signal for the spring season.

7 responses to “Winter Songbird

  1. Pingback: Cornwall forest birds video | Dear Kitty. Some blog·

Share a thought or a comment

