Quote for the Week

clouds fill the sky

clouds fill the sky

“I loved the idea and power of a journey from the clouds. It gave babies power: we choose to be born to our lives; we give ourselves to people who make the earth look more inviting than the sky.”

    Kao Kalia Yang, author, teacher and writer
2 responses to “Quote for the Week

  1. This shot is fascinating me – so is the quote.
    My short-sighted eye has succumbed to AMD whilst my other eye, being far-sighted is giving me a different perspective.
    See the cloud way on top of everything, almost centre? Well! that’s me, dark head, outstretched arms and all, floating above flat cloud-land which itself lies suspended above the earth’s curved surface.
    Which layer shall I choose to land on?

Share a thought or a comment

