Winter Solitude

Tucked up in a tree, a little bird sang to me breaking me out of my reverie. It blended in so well with branches, camouflaged by a bare tree that I almost didn’t see it.

bird among branches

bird among branches

But once I looked more closely, I perched there watching me. It broke me out of solitude that was cast by this gloomy, chilly winter mood. Then quickly it hopped onto another branch and once more out of sight, until it chirped again to complain of the a winter wind.

2 responses to “Winter Solitude

Share a thought or a comment

