Images of Spring

In  the Spring, I have counted 136 different kinds of weather inside of 24  hours.  Mark  Twain

Samuel Longhorne Clemens, otherwise known as Mark Twain, was a Midwesterner from Missouri with vast experience on the changeable Spring weather in the heartland.

Spring is the season of birds and blooms; shedding heavy coats and opening the windows to breeze; a mix of rain showers and sunshine for the garden flourish; and an always welcome warming season.

I’m looking back the Spring season that has ended with pictures taking on my travels and shared in posts and some that I haven’t posted before.

Spring Photo Gallery

13 responses to “Images of Spring

  1. Lovely shots; I particularly like the last one and picture myself stepping along that rocky path….

  2. P.S. ……..136 different kinds of weather on one Spring day?
    Tell me C & C…did he list them?

    • He didn’t list them, but he does talk about them in his novels. Midwest is a jumble of different, changing weather zones. If I drive even twenty miles through a state; I’ll pass through different kinds of weather.

Share a thought or a comment